Foreign Currency Holiday Schedule

2021 - USD
Friday, January 1 New Year Closed
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King's Day Closed
Monday, February 15 Washington Day Closed
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day Closed
Monday, July 5 Monday after Independence Day* Closed
Monday, September 6 Labor Day Closed
Monday, October 11 Columbus Day Closed
Thursday, November 11 Veterans Day Closed
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving Day Closed
Saturday, December 25 Christmas** Closed

* Falls on a Sunday, observed on Monday
** Falls on a Saturday, not observed

 

2021 - EUR
Friday, January 1 New Year Closed
Friday, April 2 Good Friday Closed
Monday, April 5 Easter Monday Closed
Saturday, May 1 Labour Day Closed
Friday, December 24 Christmas Eve Closed
Saturday, December 25 Christmas Day* Closed
Sunday, December 26 Christmas Holiday* Closed
Friday, December 31 New Years Eve Closed

* Target closing day

 

2021 - HKD
Friday, January 1 New Year Closed
Friday, February 12 Lunar New Year Closed
Saturday, February 13 Lunar New Year Closed
Monday, February 15 Lunar New Year Closed
Friday, April 2 Good Friday Closed
Monday, April 5 Easter Monday Closed
Tuesday, April 6 Ching Ming (Transfer) Closed
Saturday, May 1 Labour Day Closed
Wednesday, May 19 Buddha's Birthday (Estimated) Closed
Monday, June 14 Tuen Ng Closed
Thursday, July 1 SAR Establishment Day Closed
Wednesday, September 22 Mid Autumn (Estimated) Closed
Friday, October 1 National Day Closed
Thursday, October 14 Chung Yeung Closed
Saturday, December 25 Christmas Closed
Monday, December 27 Christmas Closed

 

2021 - GBP
Friday, January 1 New Year Closed
Friday, April 2 Good Friday Closed
Monday, April 5 Easter Monday Closed
Monday, May 3 May Day Bank Holiday Closed
Monday, May 31 Spring Bank Holiday Closed
Tuesday, August 31 August Bank Holiday Closed
Monday, December 27 Monday after Christmas Closed
Tuesday, December 28 Boxing Day (Transfer) Closed

** As per Reuters, US Fed Reserve, European Central Bank, Hong Kong Monetary Authority