Foreign Currency Holiday Schedule

2022 - USD
Saturday, January 1* New Years Day Closed
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King Day Closed
Monday, February 21 Washington Day Closed
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day Closed
Monday, June 20 Mon after Juneteenth Nat. Ind. Day Closed
Monday, July 4 Independence Day Closed
Monday, September 5 Labor Day Closed
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day Closed
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day Closed
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day Closed
Monday, December 26 Mon after Christmas Closed

* Falls on a Saturday, not observed.
** Falls on a Sunday, observed on Monday.

 

2022 - EUR
Saturday, January 1* New Years Day Closed
Friday, April 15* Good Friday Closed
Monday, April 18* Easter Monday Closed
Sunday, May 1* Labor Day Closed
Sunday, December 25* Christmas Day Closed
Monday, December 26* Christmas Holiday Closed

* Target closing day.

 

2022 - HKD
Saturday, January 1 New Years Day Closed
Tuesday, February 1 Lunar New Year Closed
Wednesday, February 2 Lunar New Year Closed
Thursday, February 3 Lunar New Year Closed
Tuesday, April 5 Ching Ming Closed
Friday, April 15 Good Friday Closed
Monday, April 18 Easter Monday Closed
Monday, May 2 Mon after Labor Day Closed
Monday, May 9 Mon after Buddha’s Birthday (Est.) Closed
Friday, June 3 Tuen Ng Closed
Friday, July 1 SAR Establishment Day Closed
Monday, September 12 Mon after Mid Autumn (Est.) Closed
Saturday, October 1 National Day Closed
Tuesday, October 4 Chung Yeung Closed
Monday, December 26 Christmas Closed
Tuesday, December 27 Christmas Closed

 

2022 - GBP
Monday, January 3 Monday after New Year Closed
Friday, April 15 Good Friday Closed
Monday, April 18 Easter Monday Closed
Monday, May 2 May Day Bank Holiday Closed
Thursday, June 2 Queens Platinum Jubilee Closed
Friday, June 3 Queens Platinum Jubilee Closed
Monday, August 29 August Bank Holiday Closed
Monday, December 26 Monday After Christmas Closed
Tuesday, December 27 Boxing Day (Transfer) Closed

** As per Reuters, US Fed Reserve, European Central Bank, Hong Kong Monetary Authority